UK Political Parties 2005

Map Type: GMapCreator tile layer

Data location: Unknown

Uploaded by: richard

Created: 27/04/2010 11:57:09. Viewed 4876 times. Last Viewed: 24/05/2018 00:01:31

Keywords: election general 2005 uk political parties politics

Brief Description

This map shows the results of the 2005 UK General Election with Westminster constituencies coloured according to the winning party

Detailed Information

This map shows the winning party by Westminster Constituency for the 2005 UK General Election. The colours are taken from the standard party colours as used in "House of Commons Research Paper 05/033" which the information was taken from. The original document can be downloaded from the following link:

The Northern Ireland constituencies have been left off the map due to the fact that we don't have access to the boundary files from OSI. Also note that, due to boundary changes in 2008 and other political changes since 2005, this map does not reflect the political situation immediately prior to the 2010 election. It is an accurate picture of the results of the 2005 UK General Election.

The Northern Ireland turnout was as follows:

Belfast East: Democratic Unionist Party

Belfast North: Democratic Unionist Party

Belfast South: Social Democratic and Labour Party

Belfast West: Sinn Fein

East Antrim: Democratic Unionist Party

East Londonderry: Democratic Unionist Party

Fermanagh & South Tyrone: Sinn Fein

Foyle: Social Democratic and Labour Party

Lagan Valley: Democratic Unionist Party

Mid Ulster: Sinn Fein

Newry & Armagh: Sinn Fein

North Antrim: Democratic Unionist Party

North Down: Ulster Unionist Party

South Antrim: Democratic Unionist Party

South Down: Social Democratic and Labour Party

Strangford: Democratic Unionist Party

Upper Bann: Democratic Unionist Party

West Tyrone: Sinn Fein